The church has been repeatedly renovated throughout its existence, which is more than 450 years. The monument's original appearance was restored in 2011, so now the Church looks almost the same as it did in 1551. The interior has remained almost unchanged. The amazing, austere beauty of the golden logs making up the walls, the wide floorboards, the massive doors and the wooden benches sitting against the walls of the refectory give the church some fireside comfort. The decorations of the Trinity Church include a very unique, four-tiered iconostasis consisting of icons placed on horizontal wooden transoms is in sharp contrast with the very modest appearance of the church. The ancient icons from the iconostasis in the Trinity Church are currently at the State Museum of the Fine Arts of the Republic of Tatarstan. There is an unpretentious-looking bench at the entrance to the church but, according to the local residents, it was used by Ivan the Terrible.