City-Attractions. 5 Entertainment Spots in Kazan

The year-round ferris wheel, children’s railway, an exciting flight in a wind tunnel and other reasons to go on holiday to the capital of Tatarstan

The thousand-year-old Kazan is the Land of 1,001 Pleasures. In addition to walking along the cozy streets scattered with architectural and historical monuments and gastronomic choices, there are many opportunities to let your hair down and have some fun. Here’s just five of the many entertainment options you should add to your list.

«Kazan Riviera»

You don’t have to travel far to get a true European resort experience – just head over to the “Kazan Riviera”. Arrive with the whole family or with a loved one for a romantic getaway. Inside the hotel and entertainment complex on the banks of the Kazanka River, you’ll find many opportunities to relax. Check into the 26-story hotel, where the rooms boast views of the white-stone Kremlin. If you’re staying at the hotel, your passes to the Water Park and Spa located within the complex are included without extra charge.

The Water Park features over 50 attractions, so you’re bound to find at least one you like. The adrenaline seekers will love the rollercoasters, the inner surfer in you can try your skills in the wave simulator pool, relax and surrender to the stream in the “Amazon” attraction, or order a cocktail in the pool’s aqua-bar. The outdoor swimming pool is open year-round regardless of the season, so you can even swim here comfortably in winter. For the park’s younger visitors, the Riviera offers a pirate fort with water cannons, a helm and waterfall.

After a trip to the Water Park, we recommend a ride on the Ferris Wheel which is open year-round. Each of the booths is dedicated to a different city – you’ll see Paris, Moscow, New York and many others represented here. If that’s too much, you can still gaze at Kazan from high-up at the Riviera viewing platform located within the hotel building.

You can also dine at one of “Riviera’s” many restaurants. The menus include dishes of Russian, European, Mediterranean, Japanese, Asian and national Tatar cuisines.

«Kyrlay»

If you are in Kazan during summer, be sure to visit the “Kyrlay” amusement park. It’s located in the centre of the city on the opposite bank of the Kazan Kremlin, so you can easily get there by bus, metro or on foot.

The park features attractions for any age: from children's trains to an extreme flying saucer for adults. We recommend taking a ride on the ferris wheel, from the highest point of which at a 55 metre height, you’ll witness a beautiful view of the city. In addition to the dizzying attractions in the park, there are numerous cafes and souvenir shops. In summer, “Kyrlay” is in full swing and many concerts and city festivals are regularly hosted here.

«Vetrolet»

Not one for skydiving? Then try the aerodynamic wind tunnel at “Vetrolet”. This is an exciting ride-simulator, the feelings of which are comparable to flying through the sky. Everything is completely safe with the required overalls and helmet all participants must wear, and all “flights” are supervised by an instructor. You can ensure this to be a new experience as you get a rush from the free falling feeling.

«Vnebopark»

In this trampoline park on Moskovskaya Street you can jump, climb and tumble as much as your heart desires. “Vnebopark” consists of several zones: 60 trampolines of various shapes and sizes, a climbing wall, a foam rubber pit and a ropes course. The experienced instructors will prompt you to begin jumping on the trampoline to test your skills, and hold a warm-up and safety briefing. If you decide to master the technique of a specific type of jump, make sure you book in a session with a personal trainer. After a fun afternoon, have a snack in the "Vnebobar" cafe on the third floor. The menu consists of four types of hot dogs, cheesecakes, tea, coffee and milkshakes.

Children’s Railway

Another unique entertainment place is located within the suburbs of Kazan between the village of Zalesny and Lake Izumrudnoe in Yudino village.

The children's railway is not only entertainment, but also a type of school, where they teach children about railway careers. Trains run all throughout summer, and their staff consists of children and adults. The railway has two terminal stations (Molodezhnaya and Izumrudnaya) and two landing platforms in between (Sportivnaya and Berezovaya Roshcha), where the train stops for a few minutes. The train makes short stops at each station, so you can leave the car behind and enjoy the beauty of the forest, and if you decide to get off at “Izumrudnaya”, take a walk along the shore of the beautiful lake or sunbathe on the sandy beach before heading back.

Routes

Popular among tourists

Find out the cost of tickets to Kazan

Город-аттракцион. 5 развлечений в Казани

Круглогодичное колесо обозрения, детская железная дорога, захватывающий полет в аэротрубе и другие причины отправиться в отпуск в столицу Татарстана

Автор — Айгуль Юнусова

Тысячелетняя Казань — край 1001 удовольствия. Помимо прогулок по уютным улочкам, усыпанным архитектурными и историческими памятниками, и гастрономических утех, здесь множество возможностей развлечься. Рассказываем о пяти способах весело провести время.

«Казанская Ривьера»

Чтобы оказаться на европейском курорте, не обязательно выезжать за границу — достаточно посетить «Казанскую Ривьеру». Сюда можно приехать всей семьей или с любимым человеком, устроив романтический уикенд. В гостинично-развлекательном комплексе на берегу реки Казанка множество возможностей отдохнуть. Остановиться можно в 26-этажном отеле, из номеров которого открывается вид на белокаменный Кремль. Кстати, в цену проживания входит возможность бесплатно посетить аквапарк и СПА-комплекс.

В аквапарке работают более 50 аттракционов на любой вкус. Головокружительные горки с виражами подойдут для любителей экстрима, в волновом бассейне можно послушать шум прибоя и покачаться на волнах, в аттракционе «Амазонка» — расслабиться и отдаться течению или заказать коктейль в бассейне с аква-баром. Бассейн под открытым небом работает вне зависимости от сезона — купаться здесь можно даже зимой, когда вокруг снег. Для маленьких посетителей в «Ривьере» есть пиратский форт с водяными пушками, штурвалом и водопадом.

После похода в аквапарк советуем прокатиться на круглогодичном колесе обозрения. Каждая из его кабинок посвящена одному из городов мира — например, Парижу, Москве, Нью-Йорку. Взглянуть на Казань с высоты можно и на смотровой площадке отеля «Ривьера».   

Поесть в «Ривьере» можно в одном из ресторанов. В меню на выбор — блюда русской, европейской, средиземноморской, японской, азиатской и национальной татарской кухонь.

«Кырлай»

Если вы приехали в Казань летом, отправляйтесь в парк развлечений «Кырлай». Он находится в центре города, на противоположном берегу от Казанского Кремля, поэтому до него несложно добраться на автобусе, метро или пешком.

В парке найдутся аттракционы для любого возраста: от детских паровозиков до экстремальной летающей тарелки для взрослых. Советуем прокатиться на колесе обозрения, с самой высокой точки которого, на высоте 55 метров, открывается красивый вид на город. Кроме головокружительных аттракционов в парке работают кафе и сувенирные лавки. Летом в «Кырлае» вовсю кипит жизнь: здесь часто проходят концерты и городские фестивали.

«Ветролёт»

Никак не решитесь прыгнуть с парашютом? Сперва попробуйте свои силы в аэродинамической трубе «Ветролёт». Это захватывающий аттракцион-тренажёр, ощущения от которого сравнимы с полётом над землёй. При этом здесь все абсолютно безопасно: полёты проходят под наблюдением инструктора, в специальном комбинезоне и защитном шлеме. Новые впечатления и драйв от ощущения свободного падения обеспечены.

«Внебопарк»

В этом батутном парке на улице Московская можно прыгать, лазать и кувыркаться сколько душе угодно. Пространство «Внебопарка» состоит из нескольких зон: 60 батутов различной формы и размеров, скалодрома, ямы с поролоном и веревочного городка. Опытные инструкторы подскажут, с чего начать прыжки на батуте, чтобы не облажаться, проведут разминку и инструктаж по безопасности. Если решите освоить технику какого-нибудь прыжка, воспользуйтесь услугами личного тренера. А после активного отдыха перекусите в кафе «Внебобар» на третьем этаже. В меню — четыре вида хот-догов, чизкейки, чай, кофе и молочные коктейли.

Детская железная дорога

Еще одно интересное развлечение находится в пригороде Казани — между поселком Залесный и озером Изумрудное в посёлке Юдино.

Детская железная дорога — не только развлечение, но и своеобразная школа, в которой учат железнодорожному делу. Поезда ходят все лето, а их персонал состоит из детей и взрослых. У железной дороги есть две конечные станции («Молодёжная», «Изумрудная») и две посадочные платформы («Спортивная», «Березовая роща»), пребывая на которые поезд останавливается на несколько минут. На каждой станции поезд делает короткие остановки, так что можно выйти из вагона и насладится красотой леса, а на «Изумрудной» — и вовсе погулять по берегу красивого озера или позагорать на песчаном пляже.

Маршруты

Популярные среди туристов

Узнайте стоимость билетов до Казани