Bright and early. Top breakfast spots in Kazan

During your trip, there’s no need to burden yourself with cooking your own breakfast - the local cafes and restaurants will be more than happy to take on this task for you. We list the best places around Kazan where you can try baked porridge with spices and pear, black pancakes, frittatas, how you can get breakfast for free and where to walk it off afterwards.

Fall in love with mornings at ‘Rannyaya Ptashka’

The cafe with the most morning-themed name (which means 'Early Bird' in Russian) gives away a free coffee to the first visitor of the day, every day. However, night owls can also rejoice since breakfast is served until 3:00pm. In addition to coffee, you can order porridge, omelette or bagels, as you people watch through the large windows of the coffee shop.

After breakfast, we recommend taking a look into Leninskiy Garden, which is a few steps away from the cafe. This is one of the oldest parks in the city - locals have been coming here since the second half of the 19th century. The main attractions of the garden are the Fountain of Love and a monument to outstanding chemist Alexander Butlerov.

Coffee - from 100 roubles
Rice porridge with cashew nuts - 160 roubles
Omelette with rocket, cheese and tomatoes - 180 roubles
Lox Bagel with salmon and cream cheese - 260 roubles

Location: 17 Astronomicheskaya St

Meet the first rays of sun at Cream Coffee

Breakfast is served here from 7am until noon, so feel free to stop by after arriving on an early morning flight. The menu includes fried eggs, omelette, porridge, syrniki cottage cheese pancakes, granola, pastries, cheese and vegetables all at affordable prices.

After a filling breakfast, we recommend taking a walk from the Bulak River to the recently renewed Embankment of Lake Kaban with an observation deck, a cascade of aquatic plants and a hydrotechnical CHECK playground.

Coffee - 89 roubles
Rice / oatmeal porridge - 80 roubles
Breakfast with chicken schnitzel - 180 roubles
Toast with salmon and avocado - 230 roubles
Raspberry pudding with syrniki cottage cheese pancakes - 190 roubles
Homemade yogurt with granola and mashed fruit of your choice: strawberries / mango / banana / blackberry - 110 roubles
Belgian waffles with banana and Nutella - 150 roubles

Location: 4a G Kamala St

Try all 8 types of breakfast at Truffo

Although it may sometimes seem like it, Kazan doesn't live solely off echpochmaks, and as proof, here is one place where you can diversify your diet with a French, English or Mediterranean breakfast. Truffo offers eight different types of breakfast including healthy options, alongside freshly brewed coffee.

This is a great place to start the day especially for those who love museums, the Musa Dzhalil Museum-Apartment, State Museum of Fine Arts, the Boratynsky Museum and Vasily Aksenov's House Museum are all literally around the corner.

Mediterranean breakfast combo - 450 roubles
English breakfast combo - 420 roubles
French breakfast combo - 420 roubles

Location: 19/8 Gorky St

Experience Italian hospitality at Basilico

The Italian pizzeria restaurant opens its doors at 8:00am every morning and offers 3 types of breakfast which include a free drink. If breakfast happens to smoothly flow into lunchtime, then you'll be able to try the pizza and pasta from the head chef who is originally from Naples. The decor will really help you get immersed in the Italian atmosphere among which there are elements inspired by some of the best institutions of Rome, Milan and Venice.

An Italian breakfast can be arranged on the busy Bauman Street or in the relaxed atmosphere on Musina Street near Tatneft Arena and the 'Kazan' Family Centre.

Toast with grilled chicken, granola and a drink — 210 roubles
Rice porridge with jam, pancake with chocolate topping and a drink — 140 roubles
Fried eggs, toast with smoked salmon and a drink — 280 roubles
Omelette with broccoli and chickpeas, a cheese and tomato sandwich and a drink — 240 roubles

Location:

38/17 Bauman St

1 Musina St

Get energized at cafe ‘Les’ before a long walk through the forest

If you want to start the day with a walk through the Gorkinsko-Ometevsky Forest, be sure to drop by the local cafe for breakfast. Every day they make porridge, pancakes, cottage cheese pancakes and coffee, and the wait time is around just 5 minutes. All dishes are served in takeaway containers and jars, so you can easily have an impromptu morning picnic out in the fresh air.

Be sure to fill up in the morning if you plan on taking a walk in the park afterwards - almost every step of the way in this forest, you'll find unusual art installations and great photo opportunities or perhaps you'll come across a local event, so be sure to stock up on energy for an active day.

Pancakes - 30 roubles
Your choice of topping (jam, condensed milk, sour cream) - 20 roubles
Syrniki cottage cheese pancakes - 80 roubles
Espresso - 70 roubles
Americano - 90 roubles

Location: 69 Prospekt Pobedy

Try the Pan-asian breakfasts at OmNomNom

A breakfast menu that's a little bit different can be found in this Pan-asian cafe. Here you can order baked porridge with spices and pear, frittata with tomatoes and feta, or an omelette with vegetables, avocado and ham. However the classic breakfast foods are also available - porridge, cottage cheese pancakes and sandwiches.

The cafe is located on Bauman Street, so after breakfast you can immediately start your day of sightseeing around the main attractions of the city centre.

Baked porridge with spices and pear - 150 roubles
Omelette with vegetables, avocado and ham - 240 roubles
Frittata with tomatoes and feta - 190 roubles

Location: 82 Bauman St

Routes

Popular among tourists

Find out the cost of tickets to Kazan
Discounts, bonuses and useful information
for visitors of Tatarstan
Download the Tourist Pass application for free

Ни свет ни заря. Где завтракать в Казани?

Во время поездки совсем не обязательно обременять себя готовкой завтрака — эту функцию с удовольствием возьмут на себя местные кафе и рестораны. Рассказываем, где в Казани попробовать запечённую кашу со специями и грушей, чёрные блинчики и фриттату, как можно получить завтрак бесплатно и где прогуляться после него.

Автор — Анастасия Тищенко

Полюбить утро в «Ранней пташке»

В заведении с самым утренним названием каждый день дарят кофе первому посетителю, а специально для сов завтраки подают до 15:00. В дополнение к кофе можно заказать кашу, омлет или бейгл, неспешно наблюдая за суетой утреннего города из больших окон кофейни.

После завтрака советуем заглянуть в Ленинский сад, который находится в нескольких шагах от «Ранней пташки». Это один из самых старых парков города — казанцы гуляли тут ещё со второй половины XIX века. Главные достопримечательности сада — фонтан Любви и памятник выдающемуся химику Александру Бутлерову.

Кофе — от 100 рублей
Рисовая каша с кешью — 160 рублей
Омлет с рукколой, сыром и помидорами — 180 рублей 
Бейгл с сёмгой и творожным сыром — 260 рублей

Адрес: ул. Астрономическая. д.17

Встретить первые лучи солнца в Cream Coffee

Подавать завтраки здесь начинают с 7 утра и заканчивают в 12 дня, так что смело заходите после прибытия на раннем рейсе. В меню есть яичница, омлет, каши, сырники, мюсли, выпечка, сыр и овощи по доступным ценам.

После сытного завтрака советуем прогуляться от реки Булак до обновлённой набережной озера Кабан со смотровой площадкой, каскадом водных растений и гидротехнической детской площадкой.

Кофе — 89 рублей
Рисовая/овсяная каша — 80 рублей
Завтрак с куриным шницелем — 180 рублей
Тост с сёмгой и авокадо — 230 рублей
Малиновый пудинг с сырниками — 190 рублей
Йогурт домашний с мюсли и фруктовым пюре на выбор: клубника/манго/банан/ежевика — 110 рублей
Бельгийские вафли с бананом и нутеллой — 150 рублей

Адрес: ул. Г. Камала, д. 4а

Попробовать все 8 видов завтраков в Truffo

Не эчпочмаком единым живёт Казань, так что разнообразить свой рацион можно французским, английским или средиземноморским завтраком. Всего в Truffo готовят восемь видов завтраков, в том числе и низкокалорийных, а также варят ароматный кофе.

Отличный вариант для тех, кто любит музеи, ведь буквально за углом находятся музей-квартира Мусы Джалиля, Государственный музей изобразительных искусств, музей Е.А. Боратынского и дом-музей Василия Аксёнова.

Средиземноморский завтрак — 450 рублей
Английский завтрак — 420 рублей
Французский завтрак — 420 рублей

Адрес: ул. Горького, д. 19/8

Почувствовать итальянское гостеприимство в Basilico

В итальянском ресторане-пиццерии ждут всех с 8:00 и предлагают 3 вида завтраков, а напиток к нему подают бесплатно. Если завтрак плавно перетечёт в ужин, то заодно можно будет попробовать пиццу и пасту от шеф-повара из Неаполя. До конца погрузиться в итальянскую атмосферу поможет интерьер, в котором собраны элементы лучших заведений Рима, Милана и Венеции.

Устроить итальянский завтрак можно на оживленной улице Баумана или в спокойной обстановке на улице Мусина у «Татнефть-Арены» и центра семьи «Казан».

Тост с курицей гриль, мюсли, напиток на выбор — 210 рублей
Рисовая каша с джемом, панкейк с шоколадным топпингом, напиток — 140 рублей
Яичница-глазунья, тост с копченой семгой, напиток — 280 рублей
Омлет с брокколи и нутом, сэндвич с сыром и помидорами, напиток — 240 рублей

Адреса:

ул. Баумана, д. 38/17⠀⠀ 

ул. Мусина, д. 1⠀⠀⠀

Запастись энергией перед долгой прогулкой в кафе «Лес»

Если вы хотите начать день с прогулки по Горкинско-Ометьевскому лесу, обязательно загляните на завтрак в местное кафе. Каждый день тут готовят кашу, блины, сырники и варят кофе, ждать которых придётся всего 5 минут. Все блюда подаются в контейнерах и банках, поэтому можно взять еду с собой и устроить пикник на свежем воздухе.

Перед прогулкой лучше как следует подкрепиться — в лесу почти на каждом шагу можно встретить необычные инсталляции и фотозоны или поучаствовать в местных мероприятиях, так что запаситесь энергией для активного дня.

Блины — 30 рублей
Топпинг (джем, сгущенка, сметана) — 20 рублей
Сырники — 80 рублей
Эспрессо — 70 рублей
Американо — 90 рублей

Адрес: ул. Проспект Победы, д. 69

Попробовать паназиатские завтраки в OmNomNom

Разнообразное меню с завтраками можно найти в кафе паназиатской кухни. Тут для вас приготовят запечённую кашу со специями и грушей, фриттату с томатами и сыром фета, омлет с овощами, авокадо и ветчиной. Ну а любители классики всегда могут заказать кашу, сырники или сэндвичи.

Кафе находится на улице Баумана, поэтому сразу после завтрака можно пройтись по главным достопримечательностям центра.

Запечённая каша со специями и грушей — 150 рублей
Омлет с овощами, авокадо и ветчиной — 240 рублей
Фриттата с томатами и сыром фета — 190 рублей


Адрес: ул. Баумана, д. 82

Маршруты

Популярные среди туристов

Узнайте стоимость билетов до Казани