The application we offer shows the most interesting cafes and museums and also can provide up to 25% off

Discount for cafes and museums in Kazan

Download application

To see Kazan and not go broke. How to relax inexpensively in the capital of Tatarstan.

Some hold the belief that in order to have a comfortable stay in a new city, you need a lot of cash. Experienced travelers will know that no matter what city you’re in, there are always eateries out there that are both affordable and tasty, and you can easily go sightseeing and get engrained in the local culture without spending a dime. We have put together a small list of the many ways of how to have a great time in Kazan without spending even 1,000 roubles.

Try masterpieces of Tatar cuisine for next to nothing

If you find yourself in Tatarstan, there is no way you can leave without trying the staples of Tatar cuisine such as chak-chak and echpochmak pies. Here are some of the many places in Kazan that offer high-quality and tasty dishes at almost cost price.

A new interpretation of Tatar dishes in KSTB Tatar-Food

This fast food restaurant laid the foundation for a modern concept of Tatar street food. The main item on the menu is kystyby – traditionally a mashed potato filling wrapped in a Tatar pancake. Here however, you will find over 20 variations of the popular Tatar dish with fillings such as meat, chicken or vegetables. The menu also includes soups, salads, mains, desserts and for the younger guests, a children's menu is also available on request.

Kystyby - from 69 roubles

Triangle pies - from 45 roubles

Drinks - from 39 roubles

Soups - from 69 roubles

Combo sets - from 139 roubles

Locations:

23 Spartakovskaya St

76 Prospekt Yamasheva

National Street Food at Tubetey 

This is another place that combines its loyalty to traditional Tatar cuisine with tribute to modern trends. Do not let the name mislead you - the traditional Tatar Tubeteyka headpieces are not sold here, but the Tatar dishes you can find here are very filling. Plus, you can try the Tatar cuisine from Tubetey not only in the cafe, but even during one of your strolls through the city as their street kiosks will too provide you with a hearty lunch and a hot drink in minutes.

Triangle pies - from 42 roubles

Chak-chak - from 29 roubles

Kystyby - from 60 roubles

Gubadia - from 39 roubles

Breakfast - from 130 roubles

Lunch specials - from 169 roubles


Locations:

140 Krasnokokshayskaya St

13 Bauman St

35 Kremlevskaya St

1 Tatarstan St

Gorky Park (Kazan CPKiO)

1A Minskaya St

Local Sweets at the Chak-Chak Cafe

In a small cafe on the main street of Kazan, choose from Russian or Tatar cuisine for a bite to eat and, of course, try the main national dessert - chak-chak. The cafe owners promise that their food is tasty and waiting times are minimal. The cafe’s interior creates a pleasant atmosphere, great for get togethers with friends and family or simply to take a breather in between your Tatarstan experiences. And after lunch, take a couple more boxes of chak-chak for later and take a stroll to the Kazan Kremlin, Millennium Square and the Embankment, which are all located nearby.

Pastries and Baked goods - from 35 roubles

Hot mains - from 120 roubles

Location: 7/10 Bauman St 

'Azu' - Tatar Cuisine Cafe

In this hospitable cafe, you will be served the best national dishes and, help with organizing a banquet if you are in need of an event venue. The cafe has 3 banquet rooms, a children's area, a large parking lot and, of course, a large selection of Russian and Tatar dishes.

Triangle pies - from 30 roubles

Kystyby - from 44 roubles

Gubadia - from 55 roubles

Brewed tea - from 85 roubles

 

Locations:

2 Chistopolskaya St

14 Gazovaya St

52 Peterburgskaya St

Mix business with pleasure during your time in Tatarstan

Not only sights, but also interesting events and new acquaintances will have a huge impact on the special memories you take away from a new city. There are several places in Kazan that will invigorate you with new ideas and help you find new friends.

Coffee get-togethers at Ziferblat

Come to this space to take a break from all the walking, have a tea or coffee - for free, catch up on emails, meet some good people and do pretty much anything else that the space allows. Every week you can catch one of the many events that go on here - non-alcoholic parties, concerts, lectures or master classes. It's all included and all you need to do is simply pay for the time you're there. Plus, you can also get free minutes for helping out - for example, washing dishes.

The cost is 2.5 roubles per minute in the first hour, 2 roubles per minute in the second hour and 1 rouble per minute in all following hours. After the fifth hour, time becomes free. Children under 5 stay for free, and children aged between 5 and 10 years old are charged half price.

Locations:

14 Universitetskaya St

47 Shhapova St 

Modern coworking at 'Shtab' 

The residence of creative industries is located in the former building of a garment factory and hosts creative people of various professions. Every week there are free lectures, workshops, exhibitions, film screenings and theatre projects that familiarize locals and tourists with the culture of the city. Apart from this, the space also contains a coffee shop which serves its own signature drinks, a bookstore and a coworking space which costs 250 roubles per day if you wish to work from there.

Location: 20 Tatarstan St

‘Smena’ Centre for Contemporary Culture 

The centre of contemporary culture regularly hosts contemporary art exhibitions, lectures by influential individuals of science and art, international film festival screenings, concerts and major city festivals. Entrance to many events is free, so we recommend checking out the event schedule in advance to catch an event here while you’re in the city. At Smena you will also find a coffee shop and a large bookstore of modern literature.

Location: 7 Burkhana Shakhidi St

“Alafuzov’s Factory” Loft and Coworking

One of the more uniquely located spaces of Kazan can be found at an abandoned factory built in the early 18th century which happens to be the main hub of independent artists, musicians and underground culture. For a small entrance fee, you can visit one of the numerous creative showcases, exhibitions, festivals and the main parties of the city that are hosted here.

Location: 55 Gladilova St

Fun for the Whole Family

In order to please all your family members at once, you don’t have to spend your entire budget on expensive attractions or entertainment centres. There are many places in Kazan where you can have a great time with your whole family on a budget, or in some cases - for free.

Kremlin Embankment

The Embankment is located near the walls of the Kazan Kremlin, which is ideal for family walks and memorable photo shoots. All family members will find something of interest, since free events, festivals and holidays are held here almost daily. Every week, children can attend culinary and art workshops, listen to fairy tales at literary evenings, or simply play on the unique playgrounds. Adults may enjoy activities such as dancing in the open air, or painting at one of the art workshops.

Location: 1 Fedoseevskaya St

Gorky Park

Right near the city centre, Gorky Park is the perfect place for a leisurely walk with the whole family. All year round, free cultural, entertainment and sporting events, folk festivals and themed holidays are held here. The park is also worth visiting to see the colourful music fountain in the form of a chessboard, feed the squirrels and play on the modern and safe playgrounds.

Location: Nikolaya Ershova St

Gorkinsko-Ometevsky Forest

Kazan locals claim this as one of their most favourite parks, because here you can stroll through a real forest without leaving the city, take photos with beautiful art pieces and attend organized events that are fun for the whole family. Children can join in with the local eco-club for a tour of the micro-world surrounding them, learn to draw, sculpt and cook at the regularly held workshops, and in winter go down the icy slides again and again - and all this is absolutely free.

Location: 69 Prospekt Pobedy

Cultural Sightseeing

Among the endless waves of master classes, new acquaintances, cheap echpochmaks and long strolls, make sure you carve out some time to explore the world of the past which is just as interesting. We list our top suggestions that will help to do just that for next to nothing.

Kazan Kremlin

You can always walk around the main sights of Kazan for free, but the museums of the Kazan Kremlin are open for free access only on 22nd January, 18th April and 18th May. Admission is also free on 1st September for all first graders, from 1st – 10th October for all pensioners, and on 30th November for mothers with children. And, of course, at all other times, there are discounts for students, school-children and pensioners.

Hazine National Art Gallery

Marvel at one of the largest art collections in Russia for free on the first Tuesday of every month. The gallery showcases foreign and Russian art of the 13th - 21st centuries, including works by I. K. Aivazovsky, I. E. Repin, I. I. Shishkin, V. A. Serov, I. E. Grabar, V. V. Kandinsky and many other prominent artists.

Location: Hazine Museum Complex, Kazan Kremlin (3rd entrance, 12 Sheynkmana Proezd)

National Museum of the Republic of Tatarstan

Explore unique cultural monuments of the Volga and Ural regions for free on the first Wednesday of the month. Admission is always free for children under 16 years old.  

Location: 2 Kremlevskaya St

Vasily Aksenov's House Museum 

The museum which was once the home of the writer is free to visit any day of the year. Also, film screenings, creative meetings and concerts that are hosted here usually charge a small entrance fee, unless it’s free. 

Location: 55/31 Karla Marksa St 

House Museum of the Arbuzov Academicians 

You can find out how the famous Kazan chemists Alexander Yerminingeldovich and Boris Alexandrovich Arbuzov lived, for free any time of year. This house is considered a memorial museum, since authentic household items, furniture, photographs, documents, scientific papers and even trees that were planted by the Arbuzovs themselves were carefully preserved in the house.

Location: 8 Katanovsky Pereulok

Exhibit-Museum of Military Equipment in Park Pobedy

The open air exposition is open to the public, free of charge any time of year where you can admire the tanks, howitzers, planes and helicopters.

Location: 5 Bondarenko St

Adventure Travel

Stay in shape after the hearty Tatar cuisine feasts by taking advantage of free fitness classes, cycling and other fun exercise options.

Train with ‘Green Fitness’

During the warmer months, free sporting events open to all are held all around Kazan. The fitness program is designed for adults and children with any level of physical training, so you can join in at any time.

The fitness program schedule and venues can be found on their website at zelfi.ru 

Ropes Course Adventure Sports

Ropes courses are both an excellent and affordable outdoor activity. Prices for these start at 200 roubles, however getting a kick out of the experience and overcoming your fears comes free of charge. There are ropes courses at Gorky Park, Gorkinsko-Ometevsky Forest, Lebyazhye Lake and the FUN24 Entertainment Centre.

Routes

Popular among tourists

Find out the cost of tickets to Kazan
Discounts, bonuses and useful information
for visitors of Tatarstan
Download the Tourist Pass application for free

Увидеть Казань и не разориться. Как недорого отдохнуть в столице Татарстана?

Многие считают, что для хорошего и комфортного отдыха в новом городе нужно иметь при себе большую сумму денег. Но опытные путешественники знают, что в любом месте можно недорого и вкусно поесть, бесплатно познакомиться с достопримечательностями и узнать о местной культуре. Рассказываем, как отлично провести время в Казани, не потратив и 1000 рублей.

Автор — Анастасия Тищенко

Практически бесплатно попробовать шедевры татарской кулинарии

Нельзя просто так взять и приехать в Татарстан, не попробовав чак-чак с эчпочмаками. К тому же, сейчас в Казани есть много мест, которые предлагают качественные и вкусные блюда почти по себестоимости.

Новая интерпретация татарских блюд в «Кыстыбый — tatar-food»

Ресторан быстрого питания положил начало современному формату татарского стрит-фуда. Главная позиция в меню — кыстыбый, традиционное татарское блюдо из теста с начинкой. Здесь вы найдёте более 20 видов кыстыбый с мясом, курицей или овощами, а также супы, салаты, второе, десерты и детское меню.

Кыстыбый — от 69 рублей

Треугольник — от 45 рублей

Напитки — от 39 рублей

Супы — от 69 рублей

Комбо наборы — от 139 рублей


Адреса:

ул. Спартаковская, д. 23

ул. Проспект Ямашева, д. 76

Национальный стрит-фуд в «Тюбетей»

Еще одно заведение, которое соединило в себе верность традиционной татарской кулинарии и дань современным трендам. Тюбетейки здесь не готовят, а вот татарскими блюдами накормят на год вперед. Причём попробовать татарскую кухню от «Тюбетей» вы можете не только в кафе, но и прямо во время прогулок: в центре города стоят киоски, которые за несколько минут обеспечат вас сытным обедом и горячими напитками.

Треугольники — от 42 рублей

Чак-Чак — от 29 рублей

Кыстыбый — от 60 рублей

Губадия — от 39 рублей

Завтраки — от 130 рублей

Бизнес-ланчи  — от 169 рублей


Адреса:

ул. Краснококшайская улица, д. 140

ул. Баумана, д. 13

ул. Кремлёвская, д. 35

ул. Татарстан, д. 1

ЦПКиО им. Горького

ул. Минская, д.1А

Местные сладости в кафе «Чак-чак»

В уютном кафе на главной улице Казани можно выбрать русскую или татарскую кухню и, конечно, попробовать главный национальный десерт — чак-чак. Владельцы кафе обещают накормить всех быстро и вкусно, а также создать максимально приятную атмосферу для душевных посиделок и разговоров о Татарстане. А после обеда можно взять еще пару коробок чак-чака и посетить Казанский Кремль, площадь Тысячелетия и набережную, которые находятся рядом с заведением.

Выпечка — от 35 рублей

Горячие блюда  — от 120 рублей


Адрес: ул. Баумана, д. 7/10

Кафе татарской кухни «Азу»

В гостеприимном кафе вас накормят лучшими национальными блюдами и при необходимости помогут организовать банкет. В кафе есть 3 банкетных зала, детская зона, большая парковка и, конечно, большой выбор русских и татарских блюд.

Треугольники — от 30 рублей

Кыстыбый — от 44 рублей

Губадия — от 55 рублей

Чай заварной — от 85 рублей


Адреса:

ул. Чистопольская, д. 2

ул. Газовая, д.14

уп. Петербургская, д. 52


Весело и полезно провести время

Особые воспоминания о новом городе оставляют не только достопримечательности, но и интересные мероприятия и знакомства. В Казани есть несколько мест, которые зарядят вас новыми идеями и помогут найти новых друзей.

Уютные посиделки с кофе в «Циферблате»

В свободном пространстве можно отдохнуть от прогулок, бесплатно выпить чай или кофе, заняться важными делами, познакомиться с хорошими людьми и делать практически всё, что не нарушает свободу других. А ещё каждую неделю здесь проходят безалкогольные вечеринки, концерты, лекции или мастер-классы, а платить нужно только за время. Также можно получить бесплатные минуты за помощь — например, помыть посуду.

Стоимость — 2,5 рубля за минуту в первый час, 2 рубля за минуту во второй час и 1 рубль за минуту в последующие часы. После пятого часа время становится бесплатным. Дети до 5 лет гостят бесплатно, а за детей с 5 до 10 лет включительно платят 50% от полной стоимости.

Адреса:

ул. Университетская, д. 14

ул. Щапова, д. 47

Современный коворкинг «Штаб»

Резиденция креативных индустрий расположилась в бывшем здании швейной фабрики и принимает у себя творческих людей разных профессий. Каждую неделю здесь проходят бесплатные лекции, мастер-классы, выставки, кинопоказы и театральные проекты, которые знакомят местных и туристов с культурой города. Здесь же работает кофейня с авторскими напитками, коворкинг для работы за 250 рублей в день и книжный магазин.

Адрес: ул. Татарстан, 20

Центр современной культуры «Смена»

В центре современной культуры регулярно проходят выставки современного искусства, лекции известных деятелей науки и искусства, показы программ международных кинофестивалей, концерты и крупные городские фестивали. Вход на многие мероприятия свободный, поэтому советуем заранее изучить афишу, чтобы успеть попасть на главные события в городе.Также здесь работает кофейня и большой книжный магазин современной литературы.

Адрес: ул. Бурхана Шахиди, д. 7

Лофт и коворкинг «Фабрика Алафузова»

Одно из самых атмосферных пространств Казани находится на заброшенной фабрике постройки начала XVIII века и является главным пристанищем свободных художников, музыкантов и представителей андеграундной культуры. За небольшую сумму здесь можно посетить творческие объекты, выставки, фестивали и главные вечеринки города.

Адрес: ул. Гладилова, д. 55


Развлечения для всей семьи

Для того, чтобы порадовать сразу всех членов семьи, не обязательно тратить весь свой бюджет на дорогие аттракционы или развлекательные центры. В Казани есть много мест, где можно бесплатно или за небольшую сумму отлично провести время всей семьей.

Кремлёвская набережная

У стен Казанского Кремля расположилась набережная, которая идеально подходит для семейных прогулок и памятных фотосессий. А развлечение по вкусу тут найдет любой член семьи, ведь каждый день здесь проходят бесплатные мероприятия, фестивали и праздники. Каждую неделю дети могут посетить кулинарные и художественные мастер-классы, послушать сказки на литературных вечерах или просто поиграть на оригинальных детских площадках. Взрослым может понравится танцы на открытой площадке, изучение языка в английском клубе или рисование картин на одном из художественных мастер-классов.

Адрес: ул. Федосеевская, д. 1

Парк Горького

Недалеко от центра города расположился парк, в котором можно неспешно прогуляться всей семьёй. Круглый год здесь проводятся бесплатные культурные, развлекательные и спортивные мероприятия, народные гуляния и тематические праздники. А в перерывах советуем посмотреть на цветомузыкальный фонтан в виде шахматной доски, покормить белочек и поиграть на современных и безопасных детских площадках.

Адрес: ул. Николая Ершова

Горкинско-Ометьевский лес

Это одно из самых любимых мест для прогулок среди казанцев, ведь на территории Горкинско-Ометьевского леса можно прогуляться по настоящему лесу, не выезжая при этом за город, сделать красивые фотографии на фоне арт-объектов и посетить мероприятия для всей семьи. Ребёнок может отправиться на прогулку и изучить микромир вместе с местным эко-клубом, научиться рисовать, лепить и готовить на мастер-классах, а зимой с ветерком прокатиться по горкам — и всё это абсолютно бесплатно.

Адрес: пр. Победы, д. 69

Культурная программа

В череде бесконечных мастер-классов, интересных знакомств, дешёвых эчпочмаков и прогулок не забудьте изучить не менее интересный мир прошлого. Рассказываем о лайфхаках, которые помогут сделать это почти даром.

Казанский Кремль

По главной достопримечательности Казани всегда можно прогуляться бесплатно, а вот музеи Казанского Кремля открыты для свободного посещения только 22 января, 18 апреля и 18 мая. 1 сентября вход бесплатный для всех первоклассников, с 1 по 10 октября — для пенсионеров, а 30 ноября — для мам с детьми. Ну и, конечно, весь год действуют скидки для студентов, школьников, пенсионеров и других льготных категорий.

Национальная художественная галерея «Хазинэ»

Увидеть одно из крупнейших в России художественных собраний зарубежного и русского искусства XIII-XXI в.в., включающего работы И.К.Айвазовского, И.Е.Репина, И.И.Шишкина, В.А.Серова, И.Э.Грабаря, В.В.Кандинского и других выдающихся художников можно бесплатно в первый вторник каждого месяца.

Адрес: Кремль, Музейный комплекс «Хазинэ» (проезд Шейкмана, 12), 3 подъезд

Национальный музей Республики Татарстан

Изучить уникальные памятники культуры Поволжья и Приуралья можно бесплатно каждую первую среду любого месяца. А индивидуальное посещение музея для детей до 16 лет — абсолютно бесплатно.

Адрес: ул. Кремлёвская, д. 2

Дом-музей Василия Аксёнова

Музей, когда-то являвшийся домом писателя, любой желающий может посетить бесплатно. Также свободно или за небольшую сумму можно посетить кинопоказы, творческие встречи и концерты.

Адрес: ул. Карла Маркса, д. 55/31

Дом-музей академиков Арбузовых

Узнать, как жили знаменитые казанские химики Александр Ерминингельдович и Борис Александрович Арбузовы можно бесплатно в любое время года. Музей считается мемориальным, так как в доме сохранены подлинные предметы обихода и мебель, фотографии, документы, научные труды и даже деревья, которые были высажены Арбузовыми лично.

Адрес: пер. Катановский, д. 8

Выставка-музей военной техники в парке Победы

Экспозиция находится под открытым небом, поэтому посмотреть на танки, гаубицы, самолёты и вертолёты можно бесплатно в любой день года.

Адрес: ул. Бондаренко, д. 5


Активный отдых

Прийти в форму после татарской кухни помогут бесплатные занятия фитнесом, велопрогулки и другие варианты нескучной физкультуры.

Тренировки с «Зелёным Фитнесом»

В тёплое время года на общественных площадках Казани проходят бесплатные спортивные мероприятия для всех желающих. Программа тренировок рассчитана на взрослых и детей с любой физической подготовкой, поэтому присоединититься к ним можно в любое время.

Расписание тренировок и места их проведения можно узнать на сайте zelfi.ru

Прогулки на велосипеде

Весной, летом и ранней осенью в Казани действует недорогая сеть велопроката, которая работает в режиме самообслуживания 24 часа в сутки. Всего в городе есть 7 велостанций и 120 велосипедов, которые позволят вам без проблем изучить весь город. Абонемент на 1 день стоит всего 30 рублей, 3 дня — 50 рублей, а первые 30 минут вы катаетесь бесплатно.  

Сайт: www.veli-k.ru

Экстремальный спорт в верёвочных парках

Отличный и доступный вариант для активного отдыха — это верёвочные парки. Цены на них начинаются от 200 рублей, поэтому можно  получить яркие эмоции и побороть свои страхи. Верёвочные парки есть в парке Горького, Горкинско-Ометьевском лесу, на Лебяжьем озере и в развлекательном центре FUN24.


Маршруты

Популярные среди туристов

Узнайте стоимость билетов до Казани